Welcome to Early Learning Academy

The Lexington Early Learning Academy, a preschool for children age three and four, is a collaborative effort between Lexington Public Schools, the City of Lexington and other community partners. The program is located at the Opportunity Center, which is a former retail store that was renovated to provide space for up to 300 children. The Early Learning Academy provides a play oriented, structured learning environment with academic objectives designed to enhance a child’s social, emotional, intellectual, language, physical, and aesthetic development. Language acquisition and literacy are a primary focus of the early childhood program. Curriculum is based upon the Nebraska Department of Education Early Learning Guidelines. Assessment of student outcomes is accomplished through use of an approved model from the NDE Results Matter initiative. The program is designed to equip children with the knowledge, skills and behaviors necessary to enter kindergarten ready to learn.

Mission Statement

"Help children acquire the knowledge, skills and behaviors necessary for them to enter kindergarten ready to learn and enable them to have a successful school experience."

Visit Us on Facebook

Latest News


No School January 26, 2021 School has been cancelled for tomorrow, 01/26/2021, due to inclement weather. Las clases se han cancelado para mañana, 01/26/2021, debido