New School Board Members

January 14, 2011

Two new board members were sworn onto the Lexington Public Schools’ Board of Education on Monday, January 10th .  Serving his first term on the school board is Jeffrey Wightman.  Ray Ehlers had previously served on the Board of Education, however he is back for another term.  Kent Gydesen was the third Board of Education member who was re-elected during the November 2010 election.  These board members will serve a four-year term.